Naw Ruz – March 21st. Persian New Year

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. A very nice post! Thanks you for the link to Reshteh Polo!
    In addition to Persians, these other nations celebrate Naw-Ruz as their New Year too: Afghanistan, Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Kurdistan, India (Parsis), Iraq, Syria, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.
    A month early, but Happy Naw-Ruz!

    • Thank you, I would like to learn about children’s games and/or dances for this particular holiday that I could share here. I would like to make it a “Fiesta in the Making” Most of the information came from “Family Spice”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.